Our Local Governing Bodies

The three core functions for governance in all academies are:-

• Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
• Holding the Executive Leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
• Overseeing the financial performance of the academy and making sure its money is well spent

Primary responsibility for these functions is held by the Trust Board of Trustees, but it delegates responsibilities to the Local Governing Body (LGB) of each academy via a document called a Scheme of Delegation.

Our Local Governing Bodies consist of approximately 6 Trust Appointed Governors, 2 Parent Governors, 1 Staff Governor and the Headteacher.

The full LGB meets twice each term.  There are also termly meetings for each of the sub-committees:

  • Resources Committee (covering finance, premises, IT, health & safety)
  • Standards & Curriculum (covering teaching, learning and safeguarding)
  • Ethos & Community (covering RE, Christian distinctiveness, Collective Worship, engagement with staff, pupils, parents and community)

Local Governing Body

Scheme of Delegation

Chair of Governors

Cawston Church of England Primary AcademyCawston - SoD - 2021-2022Roy Apps
Churchside Federation (Gooderstone and Mundford)Churchside Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Dave Smith
Dereham Church of England Junior AcademyDereham Junior - SoD - 2021-2022Jaime Mallett
Dove Federation (Caston, Parkers)Dove Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Mike Dwyer
Gayton and Middleton FederationGayton & Middleton Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Tony Leigh
Hope Federation (Brisley, Rudham, Weasenham)Hope Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Chris Wilson-Town
Hopton Church of England Primary AcademyHopton - SoD - 2021-2022Emma Plane
Kessingland Church of England Primary AcademyKessingland - SoD - 2021-2022Keith Jennings
Kingfisher Partnership (Ditchingham & Gillingham)Kingfisher Partnership - SoD - 2021-2022Lucille Reed
Moorlands Church of England Primary AcademyMoorlands - SoD - 2021-2022Bruce Gordon
Nar Valley (Castle Acre, Sporle, Narborough)Nar Valley Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Bruce Gordon
Open AcademyOpen Academy - SoD - 2021-2022Nick Plater
Peterhouse Church of England Primary AcademyPeterhouse - SoD - 2021-2022Dorcas Cogger
St Mary FederationJulia Little
St Michael's Church of England Primary AcademySt Michael's - SoD - 2021-2022Antonia Masson
St Peter and St Paul Carbrooke Church of England Primary AcademySt Peter & St Paul Carbrooke - SoD - 2021-2022Sue Cooke
Sandringham Estate Federation (Flitcham & Sandringham and West Newton)Sandringham Estate Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Roger Wood
Swaffham Church of England Primary AcademySwaffham - SoD - 2021-2022Paul Smith
The Bishop's Church of England Primary AcademyBishops - SoD - 2021-2022Kate Clements
Thomas Bullock Church of England Primary AcademyThomas Bullock - SoD - 2021-2022Jan Pierson
Trinity Federation (Easton St Peters, Great Witchingham, Hockering)Trinity Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Mary Blathwayt
Unity Federation (Sculthorpe, West Raynham, Colkirk, Little Snoring)Unity Federation - SoD - 2021-2022Julia Little
Whitefriars Church of England Primary AcademyWhitefriars - SoD - 2021-2022Jill Hemmings